Imatges de pÓgina
[merged small][ocr errors]
[merged small][graphic][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small]
[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][graphic][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small]


The entire of Dr Southey's voluminous works-published in London in sixteen volumes—will be found in the present edition, in order to render which as complete as possible, it has been deemed advisable to insert, under a distinct head, the Minor Poems suppressed by the Author in the last collection given to the Public; to these have been added several original productions with which the Publishers have been favoured by a friend of Dr Southey. Under the same head are also given the Fugitive Pieces which have appeared in various miscellaneous publications since the last edition of his Works.

« AnteriorContinua »